Oreimo S2 14-16 (short impressions)

Ore%20no%20Imouto%20ga%20Konnani%20Kawaii%20Wake%20ga%20Nai_%20-%2016%20-%20Large%20Snapshot%2012

Well since so many are talking about it, I decided I’d lay down a short paragraph about my feelings for Oreimo’s Finale. I do understand what they were going for with this ending, and I don’t fault the creators for trying to address concerns about incest. But let’s not forget this is still an over-the-top romcom, and I think the direction they took with the end was cheap. So many characters have had their hearts-broken and everything has been building up to the moment of incest becoming Wincest. Even if it was trying to address the problems, I think in this case it would be better to grant that fantasy. Because what we’re left with is an ending that leaves all previous developments wasted.

About theweirdman

I'm a long time follower of anime, and will continue to do so for years to come

Leave a Reply

