Log Horizon S2 Episode 15-25 Impressions+ Final Review

log horizon

* WARNING

* THE COUNTERACTION HAS RISEN SO YOU BETTER BE READY FOR THE PUNCHLINE. THERE’S NO USE WITH ALL YOUR GIMMICKS, SO CHECK THIS OUT!*

And with another post as late as the beyond the eyes can see, unto the review!

log1

 

 

 

 

 

First of I should probably say I’m a little disappointed in these last episodes of Log Horizon 2. The final two arcs of the show are either disappointing or meh at best. I know I commented that the first half of this show focused on Shiroe and Akatsuki’s missions. I know that every character needs to be covered in some way, shape or form. But God**** it, it was hard to push myself through the arc with Minori, Touya, and Plant Hwyaden. This arc was probably the hardest arc in Log Horizon to watch because it was so uninteresting. I mean, sure, we gotta have the characters get their screentime, but when you focus on the least interesting characters, throw them into a situation, and have them deal with suicidal bastards(that aren’t named Eren Jaegar), I expect to see some results. What I got? Shit. The whole entire arc felt like it was made to show off the new villains that are Plant Hwayden. The arc could be summed up as no more than a waste of time honestly.

log2

 

 

 

 

 

As for the final arc, I’d say its better than the previous one. And that’s about it honestly. It’s hard to summarize Log Horizon 2 up because it sorta of peaked after Shiroe’s mission. After that, it was the moments that stood out for the show.

So to complete the review:

Story- This season takes a more plot based approach to the show. I’d say that the first two arcs were the best(Shiroe and Akatsuki’s mission) and the final two arcs were sorta of a letdown.

Characters- Character focus takes a backseat in this season. But we get more development out of Shiroe and Akatsuki, while receiving the best written speech of anime history…for gamers from Silver Sword’s guildmaster.

Animation- Improved from the last season. Much better job

Sound- No qualms. Especially since Database is still the show’s opening theme.

Enjoyment- Sorta of hampered due to the last arcs, but the ending concluded the show in a nice manner.

log3

 

 

 

 

 

Final Score: 7/10. I’d watch it. Log Horizon was a great show to watch and despite the last two arcs killing my mood in the show, it didn’t ruin my overall opinion about the show.

And with that, I conclude my posts on Log Horizon. I’m sorry that this post was so late. Not only did I struggle to figure out what to write in the post but I got swamped with schoolwork.

Look forward to my continued posts on Kuroko no Basket S3, and my Spring 2015 posts on High School DxD Born, Nisekoi 2 and Gintama.

Leave a Reply

