Himouto! Umaru Chan Review

Himouto! Umaru-chan - 01 - Large 02Wow.  What a day.  I am tired.  Midterms all around.  Stressful day. And now what do I do to clam myself.  What this creature work her magic.

Himouto! Umaru-chan - 01 - Large 14

Normal

Himouto! Umaru-chan - 01 - Large 25

Best

 

Himouto Umaru Chan was a recent find for( well back then) when I was going through my random manga search.  It is about a bratty little sister who is in to anime and manga being taken care by the older brother.  This somehow reminded me of another show with a bratty little sister who likes anime and manga being taken care of by the older brother, which I say, Fuck that show.  But anyways, I read few chapters and yeah it was annoying a bit but some reason, there was no hatred fuming out of me.  Instead, it was happiness, glee, and excitement.  Eventually the sister was nice to look at and fun to look at while the brother was dull but he was a nice straight man to his little sister’s antics.  And the anime was announced.  Excitement reached through the roof as I got ready to watch.

Himouto! Umaru-chan - 01 - Large 15

RIP

Let me give you a quick synopsis.  the story goes like this.  A beautiful, highly academic, modest, polite, and highly social sister and a normal business man brother lives in a 1 room apartment.  However, the sister, Umaru, lives a double life and is the exact opposite of what she is outside and only the brother, Taihei, knows about it.  Hilarity ensues as they meet new people and there are more things Umaru wants.

Himouto! Umaru-chan - OP - Large 08

I wanna start with the opening.  Jaysus.  What the hell?  It’s so stupidly catchy.  Seriously, the loud obnoxious song lines perfectly with the chibi version of Umaru.  It’s perfect and I like when the song switches to a classic high royal type of song and immediately drop to its original annoying but awesome rhythm. I suggest watching the opening and never skip it.

Himouto! Umaru-chan - 01 - Large 28

Fuck you. Only Umaru after all.

This is a very hilarious show and there is actually a colorful cast that work with one another.  There is the shy neighbor and best friend of Umaru, Ebina who has a crush on Taihei.  There is the attention seeking Tachibana who self rivaled herself to Umaru’s outside face.  There is the scary faced Kirie who actually wants to be the white knight for Umaru and is one other person who knows the existence of chibi Umaru except she knows her as the sister of Umaru.   These are only ones that get more screen time.  If I can see their personalities this clearly, I can see that this could be a good show.

Himouto! Umaru-chan - 01 - Large 36

Umaru Upset

I want to talk about the sister brother relationship in this show.  You know what relationship they have?  A brother-sister relationship.  Meaning no fucking romantic vibe between them.  And thank the lord for that.  If I look deep inside of this show,  I can actually see a pretty sweet story of both immature sister and a pretty mature brother.  Umaru is annoyed that her brother is strict tight and Taihei is annoyed that his sister is the laziest and will contribute nothing to humanity.  But there are those nice sweet moments that at least they are still siblings and those momentary truces are what I like about this combo.

Himouto! Umaru-chan - 01 - Large 39

Seriously. Go watch it.

Overall, I definitely want whoever reading this to watch the show and read the manga because they are both excellent.  Animehas nice visual but its nothing distracting.  The closest ones are probably just Tachibana but even then I think this is a nice relaxing anime that just puts a grin to your face and welp yeah after a long day in college, I would definitely watch this, again.

About mrsodarulz

To drink or not to drink. That is never the question with soda.

Leave a Reply

